The Value Of Your Time

What’s it worth? Huh, what’s it worth? Your time…? I’ve been sitting at the foot of a mighty throne now for about 8 years. As a single woman I hope to inspire and encourage other single women to ask themselves what “their” time is worth. Sure, I’m single but I’m not alone. It has taken me these entire EIGHT years to kindle the relationship that I have with an exclusively, extraordinarily, ONEder(full) MAN. My relationship went deeper when I realized that this special Man can see and has seen every single thing I do and have done from sun up to sun down. He has seen me looking my worst and my best, with clothing and without and although I criticize and even scrutinize myself He still loves me without so much as a wandering eye. It took me 8 years to get the relationship I have with Him full of burning love and desire. I assessed myself and now I’m asking you–what’s your time worth? I’ve spent too many mornings and nights working on this relationship and I can tell you that it’s not worth it. Not 30 minutes, not an hour, a day, a night, a week, a month, not even 2 faithful, dedicated years in a relationship that satisfies the carnal desires of the flesh worth the neverending, abundantly, satisfactory love affair that I have with God. I’ll keep holding out on the flesh and holding on to God because I love sitting at the foot of His throne and I’m determined not to move. The devious desires of the flesh are just…. not…. worth….my….time. Celibacy—abstinence…hold it down because it’s not worth it.

 

So, I ask you what’s it worth?

 

His lady in waiting always,

With much agape love,

Diane

 

Leave a Reply

