Seven Facts (I’m Not Strange, I’m Just Blessed)

The months of what started out as a seemingly slow going year have rushed by us in a flash. I live any time of the year– meaning I really don’t have an exquisitely favorite time of year or season because there is something special in them all it’s up to each of us to find and embrace what God blesses us to see every day and every season.

October is a month that just doesn’t sit quite right with me because so many celebrate Halloween with macabre, punch bowl tales of gore and horror and cult laced cookie tales of darkness. Instead of bowing down and sharing such tales I’ve decided to share at least 7 facts that that I had to deal with that was evidence I was being groomed at an early age to serve God by accepting and becoming familiar with the special gift(s) that He’s chosen to entrust me with. Some people are drifting, some lost, and some confused but thank God I found Him and using these now developed gifts for a purpose that I believe is pleasing to Him.

I’m not strange, I’m just blessed with what sometimes feels like a curse. If, you or someone you know is as I was as a child I encourage you or them to seek the Lord, not the world regarding your situation. The world will mislead you and guide you astray but God will certainly show you what He has for you.

 

Be blessed!

 

Leave a Reply

