Fact #3 I’m Not Strange, I’m Just Blessed

Fact #3– I was and still am a very sensitive and interesting attraction for the supernatural realm.

During one of our Summer vacations I was staying with an aunt. We had been out all Saturday and visiting Saturday night, when we went home not only was I tired, cranky, and sleepy but one of my other cousins was also, we wanted to go straight to bed.  Well, my aunt assumed that it would be alright to discipline me because I wanted to take my bath the next morning instead of that night. I saw something that I DIDN’T want or even expect to see. I was sitting on the foot of the bed able to see out the window; she came towards me but when she got close enough to reach out to slap me the same purple shirted man suddenly appeared in the window, he looked as though he was standing under a spotlight. He AGAIN frightened me so badly that she never got to deliver that slap. Not only did he scare me but when I screamed that a man was peeking in the window she ran and  didn’t  get to lay her hands on me that night. That incident forced all of us to sleep in one room. Despite the chaos, he made her change her attitude real quick. I just wish she could have seen him for herself. 

I was taught that those who’ve passed on can’t cross over water or in simpler words spirits can’t travel over water. I, personally, believe that to be a tired myth; otherwise, how is it that this one seemed to have followed me from Ohio? After all I believe that the supernatural realm has unlimited dominance of the level that they exist upon with no hold barred. I still have so many unanswered questions but I don’t look to man for ANY answers I just continue to look to God for guidance.

Again, I’m not strange, I’m just blessed with what sometimes feels like a curse.

Leave a Reply

