He Came Before The Cross

He came before the cross

So that our wretched souls wouldn’t be lost

They hung Him high

With His arms stretched wide

When I think about it I just want to cry

Some don’t appreciate it while other deny

That Mary’s babe was crucified for them and I

My soul has no burdens but all at ease

It was a bittersweet deed done for you and me

I want to be right so that  I can see

The man who endured this torture for me

And marvel in His presence for all eternity

 

© 2017 C.D Johnson (revised)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

